Canadian Livestock Records Corporation
2417 Holly Lane, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1V 0M7
Tel: (Toll Free) 1-877-833-7110 or 613-731-7110 / Fax: 613-731-0704
clrc@clrc.ca


 

 

 

DHTML menu

 

 



 Keyword

 Category

Canadian Livestock Records Corporation

Welcome to the CLRC Website

Bienvenue au site web de la SCEA


Interprétation du coefficient de consanguinité
(12 mars 2015)

Depuis 2 ans, la SCEA publie les coefficients de consanguinité sur notre site Internet pour la plupart de nos races.  En même temps, nous avons ajouté une possibilité virtuelle d’accouplement pour chaque animal, ce qui comprend également une calculatrice du coefficient de consanguinité.

Bien que cette information supplémentaire soit disponible, c’est la responsabilité de l’éleveur de déterminer si le coefficient est utile au niveau des décisions d’accouplement.  Plusieurs sources d’information à ce sujet sont disponibles sur l’Internet.

La SCEA ne peut pas fournier des conseils précis à ce sujet, mais, nous pouvons vous offrir une idée de la manière dont les coefficients se rapportent à quelques relations qui sont faciles à comprendre.  Ceci vous donnera une idée de l’interprétation des valeurs de coefficients de consanguinité pour votre animal en relation à ces situations.


Relation

Coefficient de consanguinité (%) *

Animal accouplé à un de ses parents (ex. un fils accouplé à sa mère)

25%

Accouplement de demi-soeur/demi-frère  (ex. père ou mère commun)

12.5%

Accouplement soeur/frère (pères et mères sont les mêmes)

25%

Animal a un seul arrière grand parent commun dans les ancêtres de la mère et du père

3.125%

(*) – Coefficient de consanguinité minimum.  S’il y a plus de consanguinité dans le pedigree, le coefficient sera plus haut.

Les coefficients de consanguinité ne sont pas précis.  Ces valeurs dépendent sur le nombre de générations d’ancêtres disponibles et le nombre générations qui sont analysées.  En général, plus le nombre de générations d’ancêtres analysés, plus haut et plus précis est le coefficient de consanguinité. 

De plus, le coefficient de consanguinité varie de race à race selon l’historique de la race et la diversité génétique qui existe dans la race.  Si la diversité génétique est historiquement limitée (lignées limitées), les coefficients de consanguinité ont la tendance d’être plus hauts pour cette race.  Ceci démontre l’importance d’introduire des nouvelles lignées (peut-être d’autres pays) lorsque possible.  

Par défaut, 5 générations sont analysées par la calculatrice du coefficient de consanguinité de la SCEA.  Normalement, ceci donne un estimé raisonnable du coefficient.  Il y a aussi la possibilité de 12 générations mais le temps requis pour ce calcul est sensiblement plus lent.  Veuillez s’il vous plaît patienter si vous choisissez cette option

Vous devriez aussi être conscient que lorsque vous créez des accouplements virtuels en utilisant des animaux déjà enregistrés, il est possible que vous n’obtenez pas le même coefficient de consanguinité visible sur notre site que celui pour l’animal déjà enregistré.  Le coefficient de consanguinité affiché prend en considération tous les ancêtres dans la base de données, n’importe le nombre de générations disponibles.  Les coefficients de consanguinités affichés on la tendance d’être plus hauts et plus précis que ceux fournies par la calculatrice du coefficient de consanguinité.
Coefficients de consanguinité et accouplements virtuels

1 avril 2013) La SCEA annonce que les coefficients de consanguinité sont maintenant publiés sur notre site internet pour toutes les races sauf les porcs. Nous espérons pouvoir ajouter les porcs dans le futur.

Les coefficients de consanguinité mesurent le degré de répétabilité (ou ancêtres communes) qui existe dans un pedigree. Les coefficients sont mesurés en pourcentage de 0% à 100% ou en valeurs de 0 à 1. Notre site internet utilise les pourcentages. Un animal avec un coefficient de 0% n’a aucun ancêtre commun du côté du père ni du côté de la mère. Si vous accouplez un animal avec son père ou sa mère, la progéniture résultante aura un coefficient de consanguinité d’au moins 25%, tout dépendant du nombre d’ancêtres qui se répètent dans le pedigree.

De plus, la SCEA offre un service d’accouplement virtuel qui sert à déterminer le coefficient de consanguinité pour un accouplement propose et affiche un pedigree de cinq générations et une liste des ancêtres communes. L’option d’accouplement virtuel se trouve au bas de chaque page d’animal et vous pouvez choisir un accouplement selon le numéro d’identification d’un membre, le nom de l’animal ou le numéro d’enregistrement. Si vous choisissez le numéro d’identification d’un membre, vous pouvez choisir un ou plus ou tous les animaux inscrit la propriété de ce membre.




Heures d'ouverture 8h00 à 16h00 (temps normal de l'est) (du lundi au vendredi, sauf les jours fériés)
 

About CLRC | Associations | On-Line Services | ID Supplies | Contact Us | Links | Member & Pedigree | Français
Canadian Livestock Records Corporation
2417 Holly Lane, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1V 0M7
Tel: (Toll Free) 1-877-833-7110 or 613-731-7110 / Fax: 613-731-0704 / clrc@clrc.ca
Copyright © 2011 Canadian Livestock Records Corporation. All Rights Reserved.

Canadian Livestock Records Corporation
2417 Holly Lane, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1V 0M7
Tel: (Toll Free) 1-877-833-7110 or 613-731-7110 / Fax: 613-731-0704
clrc@clrc.ca


 

 

 

DHTML menu

 

 



 Keyword

 Category

Canadian Livestock Records Corporation

Welcome to the CLRC Website

Bienvenue au site web de la SCEA


Inbreeding Coefficient (IC) Interpretation

(March 12, 2015) For the last two years, CLRC has been publishing Inbreeding Coefficients on our website for most breeds.  At the same time, we added a virtual mating option for every animal that includes an IC calculator.

While that additional information is available, it is the member`s responsibility to determine whether the coefficient is useful in making breeding decisions.  There are many sources of information on this subject available on the Internet. 

CLRC cannot provide specific advice on this matter, however, we can give you some idea of how coefficients relate to some easy to understand relationships. This will then give you an idea of how to interpret IC values for your animals in relation to these situations.

Relationship

Inbreeding Coefficient (%) *

Animal bred to its own parent.
(eg. A son bred to its dam)

25%

Half siblings bred to each other.
(eg. A common sire or dam)

12.5%

Full siblings bred to each other.
(eg. Both sires and both dams are the same)

25%

Animal has a single common great grandparent on both the sire side and dam side of the pedigree

3.125%

(*) – This is the minimum Inbreeding Coefficient.  If there is further inbreeding in the pedigree, the coefficient will be higher.

IC values are not precise.  They depend on the number of generations of ancestry available and how many generations are analysed.  In general, the more generations of ancestry that are analysed, the higher and the more accurate the IC will be. 

In addition, IC values will vary between breeds depending on the breed history and the genetic diversity that exists within that breed.  If the genetic diversity is historically narrow (limited bloodlines were available), then IC values will tend to be higher for that breed.  This illustrates the importance of bringing in new blood lines occasionally (perhaps from other countries) when possible. 

CLRC`s virtual mating IC calculator does a 5 generation analysis by default.  In most cases, this gives a reasonable estimate of the coefficient.  There is also a 12 generation option which will give more accurate results but the response time for the calculation is noticeably slower.  Please be patient if you choose the 12 generation option. 

You should also be aware that when you recreate parent combinations for existing registered animals using the virtual mating IC calculator, you may not get the same IC value as posted on the website for the existing registered animal.  The IC value that we display for registered animals take into consideration the entire ancestry in the database, regardless of the number of generations available.  The displayed IC values will tend to be higher (and more accurate) than those provided by the virtual mating IC calculator.
Inbreeding Coefficients and Virtual Mating

(April 11, 2013) CLRC announces that Inbreeding Coefficients are now published on our website for all breeds except Swine. We hope to add Swine in the near future.

Inbreeding Coefficients measure the degree of repeating or common ancestors that exist in the pedigree. Coefficients are measured as a percentage from 0% to 100% or values from 0 to 1. Our website uses percentages. An animal with a coefficient of 0% has no known common ancestors that appear on both the sire and dam side of the pedigree. If you were to breed an animal to its sire or dam, the resulting offspring will have an inbreeding coefficient of at least 25%, depending on the number of other common ancestor lines that might appear in the pedigree.

In addition, CLRC now offers a virtual mating service which will determine the inbreeding coefficient for a proposed mating and display a five generation pedigree and common ancestor list. The virtual mating option appears at the bottom of each animal page and you can select a mate based on member ID number, animal name or registration number. If you select the ID number option, you can select one or more or all animals owned by that member.





Office Hours: 8:00AM - 4:00PM Eastern Time (Monday to Friday except Holidays)
 

About CLRC | Associations | On-Line Services | ID Supplies | Contact Us | Links | Member & Pedigree | Français
Canadian Livestock Records Corporation
2417 Holly Lane, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1V 0M7
Tel: (Toll Free) 1-877-833-7110 or 613-731-7110 / Fax: 613-731-0704 / clrc@clrc.ca
Copyright © 2011 Canadian Livestock Records Corporation. All Rights Reserved.